North Wilkes 1974 conference champions

NORTH WILKES won the 1974 District 7 championship. Team members were, front row, from, trainer-managers Cecil Griffin and Pewee Williams, Johnny Elledge, Mark Shumate, Terry Mitchell and Roger Stamper. On the second row are John Anderson, Keith Lyon, Phillip Shumate, Eddie Shoupe and Mike Billings. On the back row are Dennis Shumate, Jack Richardson, Ricky Casey, Lewis Brooks, Tim Pruitt and Randy Walker.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.